TpT Seller Challenge: Make Your Masterpiece

Hope this blog-o finds y’all well!

Per the #TpTsellerchallenge I have partnered up with Kayla from The Chalkboard Garden for Make Your Masterpiece.  She will be reviewing some of my Close Reading comprehensions prompts.  I have geared these particular items towards a 2-4 grade band of learners.  I was hoping to get Kayla’s input as to bettering these products as well as tweaking them for younger readers.

More to come, but check what I’ve got so far…  I have been working on Close Reading prompts that can be used in guided strategy groups, or in an interactive notebook, to track student thinking.

Screen Shot 2015-06-30 at 10.20.10 AM Screen Shot 2015-06-30 at 10.20.24 AM Screen Shot 2015-06-30 at 10.11.17 PMScreen Shot 2015-06-30 at 10.19.57 AM

I created the prompts on cell phones and made the questions to look like a text message.  You can print and laminate these to reuse them, or you can make copies for interactive notebooks.  Find them at my TpT Store under eduKateDawon.

Screen Shot 2015-06-30 at 10.11.25 PM  Screen Shot 2015-06-30 at 9.46.41 PM

Leave a Reply

